Faculty Advising

 Juniors and Seniors (60 earned credits or more) in the School of Business download and submit an advising packet to the assigned faculty advisor listed below by major and the first letter of the surname.

Students receive a registration PIN after successful consultation with the assigned faculty advisor during listed office hours. The registration and advising process occurs over multiple weeks. No advising is guaranteed when campus operations are closed, including Winter and Summer Break.

Explore links in the left menu to view more details on your major requirements, concentrations and approved electives.

Juniors and seniors participating in the Honors Program or 21CAP leadership should also seek advising through the Office of Student Affairs.

Faculty Advisor List

Major

Assigned Students

Faculty Advisor

Contact

Office Hours
Subject to Change

Accounting

Last Names A - D

Anderson, Anthony

anthony.anderson@howard.edu
Rm 348

MW 5pm - 6:45pm
T 2pm - 5:30pm
F by Appointment

Accounting

Last Names E- H

Dey, Ratna

ratna.dey@howard.edu
Rm 347

MW 8am - 9:30am
T 8am - 11am (Zoom)

Accounting

Last Names I - L

Hill, Andria

andria.hill@howard.edu
202-806-1582 | Rm 352
https://calendly.com/andria-hill/office-hours

TR 11am - 12:30pm, 2pm - 3pm
W 9am - 10am

Accounting

Last Names M - P

Lim, Lucy

lucy.lim@howard.edu
202-806-1587 | Rm 345


TR 9:30am - 12:30pm
F 9am - 12m (Zoom)

Accounting

Last Names Q - T

Mayse, Adrian

adrian.mayse@howard.edu
202-806-1856 | Rm 346
https://calendly.com/adrian-mayse/15min

MW 3pm - 5pm
T 8am - 10am

Accounting

Last Names U - W

Paschall, Samuel

spaschall@howard.edu
202-806-1534 | Rm 561

MW 11am - 12:30pm, 2:30pm - 3:30 pm, 5pm - 5:30pm
T 10:30am - 12pm

Accounting

Last Names X - Z

Wells, Jean

jean.wells@howard.edu
202-806-1564 | Rm 354
calendly.com/jeanwells

TR 9am - 9:30am, 11am - 12:30pm
F 10am - 12pm

Finance

Last Names A - D

Barbee, William

wbarbee@howard.edu
202-806-1594 | Rm 517

MW 12:30pm - 2pm
T 9:30am - 12:30pm

Finance

Last Names E - H

Choi, Paul B

bchoi@howard.edu
202-806-1532 | Rm 532

TR 11:30am - 12:30pm
F 11am - 1pm

Finance

Last Names I - L

Jeong, Jin-Gil

jjeong@howard.edu
202-806-1657 | Rm 527

TR 11am - 12:30pm,  3:30pm - 4pm

Finance

Last Names M - P

Kelly, Lynne

ljkelly@howard.edu
202-806-1658 | Rm 528

TR 1pm - 2pm , 5pm - 6pm
W 8am - 10am 

Finance

Last Names Q - T

Mukherji, Sandip

smukherji@howard.edu
202-806-1591 | Rm 525

TR 2pm - 4pm
F 12pm - 2pm (by appointment only)

Finance

Last Names U - Z

Price, Russell

r_price@howard.edu
202-806-1639 | Rm 520

T 5pm - 6pm
W 2pm - 6pm (Zoom)
R 5pm - 6pm (Zoom)

Info Systems & Sup Chain

Last Names A - B

Balasubramanian, Karthik

karthik.b@howard.edu
202-684-6252 | Rm 440
www.karthik.link/officehours 

TWR 1pm - 3pm 

Info Systems & Sup Chain

Last Names C - D

Buskey, Carlos

carlos.buskey@howard.edu
202-806-1647 | Rm 447
https://calendly.com/carlos-buskey

M 10am - 11am, 12:30pm - 2pm, 5pm - 6pm
T 12:30pm - 3pm (Zoom)
W 10am - 11am, 12:30 - 2pm

Info Systems & Sup Chain

Last Names E - G

Cain, Curtis

curtis.cain@howard.edu
202-806-1552 | Rm 449
https://calendly.com/caincc

MW 10:30am - 12pm
TR 9am - 11am

Info Systems & Sup Chain

Last Names H - J

Jones, Angela

angela.jones1@howard.edu
202-806-1669 | Rm 442

MW 11:10am - 12:40pm
T 12pm - 3pm

Info Systems & Sup Chain

Last Names K - M

Agarwal, Kamal

kagarwal@howard.edu
202-806-1547 | Rm 444
https://calendly.com/kamalagarwal/

TR 12:30pm - 2:30pm
F 11am - 1pm (by appointment)

Info Systems & Sup Chain

Last Names N - P

Owunwanne, Daniel

dowunwanne@howard.edu
202-806-1602 | Rm 451

MW 10:30am - 12:30pm , 3:40pm - 4:40pm

Info Systems & Sup Chain

Last Names Q - T

Rustagi, Narendra 

nrustagi@howard.edu
202-806-1606 | Rm 441
https://calendly.com/nkrustagi/

MW 11am - 12:30pm
F 9am - 12pm

Info Systems & Sup Chain

Last Names U - Z

Unger, Darian

dwunger@howard.edu
240-242-5712 | Rm 453
https://calendly.com/darianunger 

M 10pm - 12am (Virtual)
R 12:30pm - 2pm
F 2:30pm -4:30pm

International Business

Last Names A - M

Etta-Nkwelle, Maru

metta@howard.edu
202-806-1598 | Rm 524

TR 3:35pm - 5pm
F 10:30am - 2:30pm (by appointment only)

International Business

Last Names N - Z

Kavoossi, Masoud

mkavoossi@howard.edu
202-806-1567 | Rm 519

MW 9am - 9:30am ; 2pm - 3:30pm
F 10am - 12pm

Management

Last Names A - C

Hinojosa, Amanda

amanda.hinojosa@howard.edu
202-806-1586 | Rm 558

TR 10:30am - 11am, 12:30pm - 2pm
W 10:30am - 12:30pm

Management

Last Names D - H

Leonard, Stephanie

stephanie.leonard@Howard.edu
202-806-1540 | Rm 564
https://calendly.com/stephanie_leonard

MW 12pm - 2pm
TR 5pm - 7pm

Management

Last Names I - L

Ogbolu, Michael

michael.ogbolu@howard.edu
Rm 556

R 8am - 9:30am
W 8am - 11am

Management

Last Names M - R

Smith, Raymond

raysmith@howard.edu
202-250-7308 | Rm 553

TR 9:30am - 12:30pm 

Management

Last Names S - Z

Uzuegbunam, Ike

ikenna.uzuegbunam@howard.edu
Rm 563
https://calendly.com/ikennauzuegbunam

MW 10am - 11am, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
T 10am - 11am

Management

Study Abroad

Kulkarni, Subodh

skulkarni@howard.edu
202-806-1537 | Rm 559

MW 2pm - 3:30 pm; 5pm - 5:30 pm
T 12pm - 2pm

Marketing

Last Names A - D

Bennett, Delancy

delancy.bennett@howard.edu
Rm 334

M 2:30pm - 4:30pm
T 1pm - 4:30pm
W 12pm - 12:30pm

Marketing

Last Names E - G

D'Rozario, Denver

ddrozario@howard.edu
202-806-1646 | Rm 336

R 12:30pm - 2pm , 3:30pm - 5pm  (Virtual)

Marketing

Last Names H - K

Ferguson, Yuvay

yferguson@howard.edu
202-806-1555 | Rm 331
https://calendly.com/yferguson/15min

 

Marketing

Last Names L - N

Graham, Johnny

johnny.graham@howard.edu
Rm 335
https://calendly.com/drjgraham

TWR 1pm - 3:30pm

Marketing

Last Names O - R

Okoro, Ephraim

eaokoro@howard.edu
202-806-1545 | Rm 333

TR 2:30pm - 5:30pm
W 4pm  - 6pm

Marketing

Last Names S - V

Oyewole, Philemon

poyewole@howard.edu
202-806-1651 | Rm 330

MW 2pm - 3:30pm, 5pm - 5:30pm
F 10am - 12pm

Marketing

Last Names W - Z

Williams-Johnson, Dana

dana.williamsjohnso@howard.edu
Rm 325
https://professordwj.com/OFFICEHOURS/

MW 11:10am - 12:30pm
R 10am - 1pm

 

 

Faculty's advising is based on the assumption that all information is accurately transcribed from the current official transcript and ultimately it is the student's responsibility to schedule courses in accordance to graduation requirements.